Links


Bordentown City (http://www.cityofbordentown.com/)

Bordentown City Recycling Information

recyclebrochure14-updated-8-9-16

What do I do with my unused medications?
Medicine Disposal Dropbox at the Bordentown City Police Department: Click here….

For County and other recycling information click here….

Tutorials

Rutgers University video on how to paint a rain barrel
Rutgers University video on how to install a rain barrel

General Environmental Information

Garden State EnviroNet (www.gsenet.org)
New Jersey Environmental Digital Library (http://njedl.rutgers.edu/njdlib/)

State Resources
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (www.state.nj.us/dep)
Division of Parks and Forestry (njparksandforests.org)
Rutgers Environmental Stewards Webpage (http://envirostewards.rutgers.edu/)
i-MapNJ DEP (http://www.state.nj.us/dep/gis/depsplash.htm)
Clean Water NJ (http://www.cleanwaternj.org)

State Environmental Organizations
Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions (www.anjec.org)

Local Environmental Organizations
Crosswicks Creek/Doctors Creek Greenway Planning Group (www.ccdcgreenway.org)
Crafts Creek and Spring Hill Brook Watershed Association (www.cc-shb.org)
D&R Greenway Land Trust (www.drgreenway.org)
Delaware Riverkeeper Network (www.delawareriverkeeper.org)
Delaware River Greenway Partnership (www.drgp.org)
Friends for the Abbott Marshlands (www.abbottmarshlands.org)
Pinelands Preservation Alliance (www.pinelandsalliance.org)

Local Environmental Commissions
Chesterfield Environmental Commission (www.chesterfieldtwp.com/Environmental/Environmental%20Page.htm)
Ewing Environmental Commission (http://ewingnj.org/wordpress/?page_id=96)

Regional Planning Organizations
New Jersey Future (www.njfuture.org)
Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission (www.dvrpc.org)
Delaware River Basin Commission (www.state.nj.us/drbc/drbc.htm)

Burlington County
Burlington County Parks Department (http://www.co.burlington.nj.us/parks)
Rutgers EcoComplex (http://ecocomplex.rutgers.edu/)

Mercer County
Abbott Marshlands (http://www.mercercountyparks.org/parks/abbott-marshlands)
Friends for the Abbott Marshlands (http://abbottmarshlands.org/)

Bordentown Area
Bordentown Downtown Business Association (www.downtownbordentown.com)
Bordentown Township (www.bordentowntownship.com)
Bordentown Sewerage Authority (www.bordentownsa.org)

Historic Preservation
New Jersey Historic Preservation Office (www.nj.gov/dep/hpo)
Preservation New Jersey (www.preservationnj.org)
New Jersey Pinelands Commission (www.nj.gov/pinelands)
Pinelands National Reserve (www.nps.gov/pine)

Recycling
Burlington County Office of Recycling (www.co.burlington.nj.us/departments/resource_conservation/recycling/index.htm)
Freecycle (www.freecycle.com)
Wheels For Wishes: Car donating for the benefit of Make-A-Wish New Jersey (newjersey.wheelsforwishes.org/)
Cars To Cure Breast Cancer (http://www.carstocurebreastcancer.org/new-jersey)
Trenton Bicycle Exchange (www.bikeexchangenj.org/)
Recycling Asbestos – Important Information (https://mesothelioma.net/recycling-asbestos/)

Energy
New Jersey Clean Energy Program (http://www.njcleanenergy.com/main/rebates-and-promotions/rebates-and-promotions)
New Jersey Clean Power Choice Program (www.njcleanpower.com)
New Jersey Wind (www.njwind.com)

Environmental Education
Fernbrook Farms Education Center (www.fernbrookeducation.org)

Environmental Associations
Crosswicks-Doctors Creek Watershed Assoc., Inc. (http://www.ccdcgreenway.org/)

Local Canoe/Kayak Adventures
Green Wave Paddling Association (www.greenwavepaddling.com)

Transportation
RiverLINE (www.riverline.com)
NJ Transit (www.njtransit.com)
Cross-County Connection (www.transportationchoices.com)
Anti-Idling and alternate transportation (http://www.driveless.com/)
Greater Mercer Transportation Management Association (www.gmtma.org)

Agriculture
Northeast Organic Farming Association of NJ (www.nofanj.org)
Fernbrook Farm Community Supported Agriculture (www.fernbrookfarmcsa.com)

Your Ecological Footprint
Carbon Footprint (www.carbonfootprint.com)
Safe Climate (www.safeclimate.net/calculator/)

Green Building Supplies
Environmental Home Store (Philadelphia) (www.environmentalhomestore.com)
Greenable (Philadelphia) (www.greenable.net)
Green Depot (Philadelphia and Newark NJ) (www.greendepot.com)

Green Home
Green Home Guide (www.greenhomeguide.com)

Green Shopping
EcoMall (www.ecomall.com)
Gaiam (www.gaiam.com)
Treehugger (www.treehugger.com)
The Ultimate Green Shopping Guide (http://www.shopsleuth.com/resources/green-shopping-guide)